Breadcrumb

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is PUBLICA’s supreme body, and manages the Swiss Federal Pension Fund strategically. It consists of 16 members divided equally between employee and employer representatives.

Employee representatives

Eliane Albisser, Mitglied Kassenkommission

Eliane Albisser

Managing director, PK-Netz
Member of the Actuarial Policy and Law Committee
Constituency III
Year of birth 1984
E-mail eliane.albisser@pk-netz.ch
Foto von Alvarez Cipriano

Cipriano Alvarez

Head of Legal Department, Federal Office for Housing
Member of the Investment Committee
Constituency I
Year of birth 1959
E-mail cipriano.alvarez@bwo.admin.ch
Foto von Tania Cucè

Tania Cucè

Team Leader, Service for the Exchange of Information in Tax Matters, FTA
Member of the Actuarial Policy and Law Committee
Constituency I
Year of birth 1989
E-mail tania.cuce@estv.admin.ch
Foto von Adrian Egger

Adrian Egger

Head of Finance, HR and Administration, Mission of Switzerland to the International Organisations
Membre of the Audit Committee
Constituency I
Year of birth 1973
E-mail adrian.egger@eda.admin.ch
Foto von Valentin Lagger

Valentin Lagger

Head of Training, Unemployment Insurance
Member of the Investment Committee
Constituency I
Year of birth 1970
E-mail valentin.lagger@seco.admin.ch
Foto von Maurer Stalder Petra

Petra Maurer

Diploma in Business Administration, MAS Corporate Communication Management
Chair of the Audit Committee
Constituency I
Year of birth 1971
E-mail petra.maurer@bluewin.ch
Foto von Nicolas Schmidt

Nicolas Schmidt

Specialist in sustainable consumption and products, Federal Office for the Environment FOEN
Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors
Constituency I
Year of birth 1972
E-mail nicolas.schmidt@bafu.admin.ch
Foto von Wey Natascha

Natascha Wey

Secretary-General, VPOD
Membre of the Audit Committee
Wahlkreis II
Year of birth 1982
E-mail natascha.wey@vpod-ssp.ch

Employer representatives

Foto von Gian Andrea Badrutt

Gian-Andrea Badrutt

Deputy Director of the Resources Directorate of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA)
Member of the Actuarial Policy and Law Committee
Constituency I
Year of birth 1964
E-mail gian-andrea.badrutt@eda.admin.ch
Foto von Meik Haas

Meik Haas

Head of Finance & Services, Réservesuisse genossenschaft
Member of the Audit Committee
Constituency III
Year of birth 1971
E-mail meik.haas@reservesuisse.ch
Foto von Künzli Dieter

Dieter Künzli

Head of Finance and HR, ETH Board
Membre of the Audit Committee
Wahlkreis II
Year of birth 1959
E-mail dieter.kuenzli@ethrat.ch
Foto von Kaspar Müller

Kaspar Müller

Deputy General Secretary, DETEC
Chair of the Board of Directors
Constituency I
Year of birth 1963
E-mail kaspar.mueller@gs-uvek.admin.ch
Foto von Parnisari Bruno

Bruno Parnisari

Deputy Director, Federal Social Insurance Office FSIO
Member of the Investment Committee
Constituency I
Year of birth 1964
E-mail bruno.parnisari@bsv.admin.ch
Foto von Schwendener Peter

Peter Schwendener

Deputy Director of the Federal Department of Finance FDF
Membre of the Audit Committee
Constituency I
Year of birth 1960
E-mail peter.schwendener@efv.admin.ch
Foto von Rahel von Kaenel

Rahel von Kaenel

Director of the Federal Staff Office EPA
Chair of the Actuarial Policy and Law Committee
Constituency I
Year of birth 1973
E-mail rahel.vonkaenel@epa.admin.ch
Foto von Weber Matthias

Matthias Weber

alpha-optimum GmbH, Hedingen: owner
Chair of the Investment Committee
Constituency I
Year of birth 1965
E-mail matthias.weber@alpha-optimum.ch
The tasks of the Board of Directors

How the PUBLICA collective foundation is organised

Organisational chart PUBLICA collective institution

The committees

Three committees deal in greater depth with the tasks that fall within their competence.

The Investment Committee
The Audit Committee
The Actuarial Policy and Law Committee

More topics of interest